Moving and Removing Blocks#

Moving and Removing Blocks

This tutorial covers how to move, attach, rearrange, and delete blocks in a project. By the end, you’ll know how to organize your blocks and remove the ones you don’t need.

To add a block to your project, click and drag the block from the toolbox, and release to drop it into the workspace.

Screenshot of a drive forward for 200 mm block being dragged from the toolbox into the workspace.

Drag a block to other blocks in order to attach them together.

Screenshot of a wait 1 seconds block being dragged to attach below a drive forward for 200 mm block.

By clicking a block that’s above others, you can move entire groups of blocks together.

Screenshot of a set drive velocity to 25% block and its attached print block being dragged together as a group.

Dragging a stack of blocks above others allows you to insert them into the stack of blocks.

Screenshot of a group of blocks being dragged and inserted between a when started block and the rest of a stack of blocks.

To delete a block, right-click the block and select Delete Block from the context menu. You can also select the block and press the delete key on your keyboard.

Screenshot of the right-click context menu on a print block, with Delete Block highlighted.